news & media contacts

 

News & media

 

Here you’ll find your local media contacts, Cancer Council Daffodil Day facts, and general information including some current statistics about cancer in Australia.

 

Daffodil Day 2016 Fact Sheet

Daffodil Day 2016 Press release

 

Media contacts and general information

Give us a call to arrange interviews, get more info, pics or to ask any questions.

All national media enquiries can be directed to:

 

Tessa Anderssen

National Fundraising Communications Manager

P: 02 80063 4100 

E: Tessa.Anderssen@cancer.org.au

 

For state-based media requests, please contact the following people:

 

NSW | Isabelle Dubach | P: 02 9334 1872 | E: isabelle.dubach@nswcc.org.au

QLD | Katie Clift | P: 07 3634 5372 | E: katieclift@cancerqld.org.au

VIC | Thea Cargill | P: 03 9514 6585 | E: thea.cargill@cancervic.org.au 

SA | Georgia Aish | P:  08 8291 4259 | E: gaish@cancersa.org.au 

TAS | Rod Taylor  | P: 03 6425 8602 | E: rtaylor@cancertas.org.au 

WA | Natacha Hammond | P: 08 9388 4387 | E: nhammond@cancerwa.asn.au 

NT | Kellie Shewring | P: 08 8927 6308 | E: events.darwin@cancernt.org.au

ACT | Lisa Meares | P: 02 6257 9999 | E: events@actcancer.org